Carnival Rides

These pictures don’t need much explaining! She and I had a great time riding rides Tuesday afternoon. She was very generous and shared her tickets with me so we could ride a ride together and when I told her all the tickets had been used, she gratefully said thanks and asked for some popcorn. She was satisfied and ready to go. What a grateful child and blessing she is!

We then went over to the Birdsong Harp Concert. It was wonderful opportunity to expose Paxton to a new instrument and a new sound of music. There were about 10 musicians in total, including two flute and piccolo players. The music was very moving and the lead harpist was very informative with stories and information about the songs and the composers. The Historical Society needs a round of applause for sponsoring the event and I hope they invited the Birdsong group back for next year.
The week is in full swing, just hope we can hang on for the ride. I am looking forward to seeing some of my vendor friends again this weekend. I have made several good friendships. We are also very excited that it looks like we will have such good participation in the Fair’s Derby. 60 cars at this point and maybe more too come. I regret I can’t help them more, but I told them I would get there to help wind things down and put up. Saturday will be a LONG day!

1 Comment

Filed under daily fun, Paxton Update

One response to “Carnival Rides

  1. Hannah

    cool! Paxton looks like she had a lot of fun on those rides. 🙂 From what I hear, the day was a success–again. 🙂 I missed it this year; we had a youth thing. Anyway, thanks for sharing! 🙂 Love, Hannah

Leave a Reply

